pride award winners 2019

Our annual PRIDE award celebration was held on Thursday 10th October 2019 at Oulton Hall where those staff nominated and shortlisted to receive an award attended a dinner to recognise their contribution. Staff had been nominated by a colleague or manager to receive the award and in doing so had to demonstrate ways in which the employee met the criteria for the award. It was a difficult choice for the Board of Directors to select the winners and the highly commended staff, all of whom carry out exceptional work in a variety of situations. The evening also acknowledged Long Service for employees who celebrated 10, 20 and 30 years’ service. The winners and highly commended in their category are:

Attendance and Performance:                    

Winner – Paul Taylor

Highly Commended – John Doherty

Working Safely:                                                

Winner – Malcolm MacDonald

Highly Commended – Brian France

Personal Development:                                 

Winner – Chris Siddons

Highly Commended – Christos Dangas and Sharan Rudd

Exceptional customer service:                                     

Winner – Team of Marcus McCarthy and John Ruane

 Highly Commended – Brian France

Wider Community:                                                          

Winner – Lorraine Hall

 Highly Commended Chris O’Hora


Winner – Nicky Davies

 Highly Commended – Matthew Marsden

Long Service:

10 Years                   Garry Watson & Moya Wilson

20 Years                   John Tattersall & Brian France

30 Years                   Adrian Carter

Congratulations to all award nominees and a big thank you to all our staff for their continuous hard work.